Merseyside Fire & Rescue Service - Home Page

Our Mission: Safer Stronger Communities - Safe Effective Firefighters.

Latest Incidents

Fire at Residential Home, Toxteth

Friday, 11 October 2019

High Rise fire Liverpool city centre

Monday, 07 October 2019

Large fire at warehouse, Kirkdale

Sunday, 06 October 2019

Fire at property in Bootle

Sunday, 29 September 2019

Person rescued from house fire in Bootle

Saturday, 28 September 2019

Flat fire in Netherley

Tuesday, 17 September 2019

Fire in kitchen, Port Sunlight

Thursday, 12 September 2019


What The Papers Say

Firefighters rescue trapped cat in Birkenhead

Monday, 20 November 2017

Firefighters called to property blaze in Bromborough

Monday, 20 November 2017

Dying kitten rescued from derelict house by firefighters and RSPCA

Wednesday, 11 October 2017

Applications open for next generation of firefighters

Wednesday, 30 August 2017
Applications open for next generation of firefighters

Firefighters and partner agencies rescue woman stuck in quicksand

Wednesday, 16 August 2017
Firefighters and partner agencies rescue woman stuck in quicksand


Page Top