Merseyside Fire & Rescue Service - Home Page

Our Mission: Safer Stronger Communities - Safe Effective Firefighters.

Latest Incidents

Utlity room fire in Maghull

Thursday, 19 October 2017

Trapped kitten rescued in Netherley

Wednesday, 18 October 2017

Seaforth house fire

Tuesday, 17 October 2017

Fire crews called to Liverpool John Lennon Airport

Monday, 16 October 2017

Kitchen fire in Bebington

Wednesday, 11 October 2017

Trapped puppy rescued in Birkenhead

Wednesday, 11 October 2017

Single-vehicle road traffic collision in Formby, Sefton

Sunday, 08 October 2017


What The Papers Say

Dying kitten rescued from derelict house by firefighters and RSPCA

Wednesday, 11 October 2017

Merseyside fire engines are now carrying oxygen masks for pets

Monday, 25 September 2017

Applications open for next generation of firefighters

Wednesday, 30 August 2017
Applications open for next generation of firefighters

Firefighters and partner agencies rescue woman stuck in quicksand

Wednesday, 16 August 2017
Firefighters and partner agencies rescue woman stuck in quicksand

Massive tyre fire in Aintree sends smoke billowing into the air across the city

Saturday, 12 August 2017


Page Top