Page 10 - MF&RS St Helens Community Safety Plan
P. 10

Community Fire and Rescue Stations

Eccleston Community Fire Station is located at Millfields 

alongside Mill Dam and is staffed 24/7 by highly trained 

firefighters. A single engine covers the areas of Thatto 

Heath, Eccleston, Windle, Moss Bank and Rainford.

The station area incorporates over 22,000 properties as 

well as major road infrastructures, railways, industrial 

factories, inland water risks, colleges and St Helens Town 

Centre, extending up to Rainford Junction where we 

border with Lancashire Fire and Rescue Service.

The station area is mainly residential but there are some 

significant areas of farmland.

Our Prevention and Protection Teams, based at

St Helens Community Fire Station, work throughout 

the St Helens District.


   8   9   10   11   12